Connect with us


Beyoncé – Homecoming: The Live Album



D4VlVh1XkAEqGet Beyoncé - Homecoming: The Live Album

Beyonce HOMECOMING Album

Beyonce: ‘Homecoming’ Live Album Stream & Download – LISTEN

Beyoncé – Homecoming: The Live Album

On April 14, 2018, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter etched her identify even deeper into the historical past books with a transcendent, career-spanning Coachella efficiency. The present was the primary of two headlining sets-the second happening the next weekend-with Bey making it a degree to name out the truth that she was the pageant’s first-ever Black feminine headliner. The entire thing, in reality, was a 12 months delayed: Beyoncé was initially slated to headline in 2017 within the wake of her ultra-personal Lemonade, however postponed after asserting she was pregnant. So in 2018, some 10 months after delivering Sir and Rumi, Beyoncé obtained up on one of many largest levels on this planet, in entrance of thousands and thousands collectively freaking out throughout the livestream, and delivered one of the vital memorable dwell performances within the historical past of that pageant or some other.

Her set-presented in full on HOMECOMING: THE LIVE ALBUM—which included highlights from the entire of her catalog relationship again to her Future’s Baby days, spoke on to her second as historymaker, synthesizing generations (and areas) of Black musicality via the filter of an HBCU-style marching band (members of DrumLine Stay, performing right here as Queen Bey’s “The Bzzzz”). Within the American school custom, she known as the efficiency “Homecoming,” packing it over the course of almost 40 songs with the sounds of brass-heavy New Orleans second-line bands (“Single Girls [Put a Ring on It]”); reggaetón (“Mi Gente”); bounce music (“Formation”); Washington, DC’s go-go (“Love On Prime”); her native Houston’s chopped and screwed music (“I Been On”); dancehall reggae (“Child Boy”); and the Soiled South hip-hop she grew up on (“Loopy In Love,” “Diva”). For good measure, there’s additionally a duet along with her husband (“Deja Vu”), a Future’s Baby reunion (“Say My Title,” “Soldier”), and as an added bonus on the finish of the album, a backyard-barbecue-ready studio rendition of Maze that includes Frankie Beverly’s “Earlier than I Let Go” that additionally interpolates Cameo’s “Sweet.”

READ ALSO:  Blue Ivy’s Cameo In Beyonce’s ‘Spirit’ Music Video

You possibly can hear the voice of Malcolm X on “Do not Damage Your self,” and there is an a cappella model of “Elevate Each Voice and Sing,” identified colloquially because the “Black Nationwide Anthem”-beyond blockbuster manufacturing values and knowledgeable musicianship, it stays an earnest tribute to her expertise as a younger Black girl working to contribute to the wealthy musical legacy that conjures up her. And based on her mom, this was the plan from the start: In an Instagram publish the week of the primary Coachella efficiency, Tina Knowles wrote that her daughter instructed her, “I’ve labored very exhausting to get to the purpose the place I’ve a real voice. And at this level in my life and my profession I’ve a accountability to do what’s greatest for the world and never what’s hottest.” However the two are removed from mutually unique, and that performance-and this important doc of it-is proof.

01. Welcome (Homecoming Live)
02. Crazy In Love (Homecoming Live)
03. Freedom (Homecoming Live)
04. Lift Every Voice and Sing (Homecoming Live)
05. Formation (Homecoming Live)
06. So Much Damn Swag (Interlude – Homecoming Live)
07. Sorry (Homecoming Live)
08. Kitty Kat (Homecoming Live)
09. Bow Down (Homecoming Live)
10. I Been On (Homecoming Live)
11. Drunk in Love (Homecoming Live)
12. Diva (Homecoming Live)
13. Flawless / Feeling Myself (Homecoming Live)
14. Top Off (Homecoming Live)
15. 7/11 (Homecoming Live)
16. Bug A Boo Roll Call (Interlude – Homecoming Live)
17. Party (Homecoming Live)
18. Don’t Hurt Yourself (Homecoming Live)
19. I Care (Homecoming Live)
20. Partition (Homecoming Live)
21. Yoncé (Homecoming Live)
22. Mi Gente (Homecoming Live) feat. J Balvin
23. Baby Boy (Homecoming Live)
24. You Don’t Love Me (No, No, No) (Homecoming Live)
25. Hold Up (Homecoming Live)
26. Countdown (Homecoming Live)
27. Check On It (Homecoming Live)
28. Deja Vu (Homecoming Live) feat. Jay-Z
29. The Bzzzz Drumline (Interlude – Homecoming Live)
30. Run the World (Girls) (Homecoming Live)
31. Lose My Breath (Homecoming Live) feat. Kelly Rowland & Michelle Williams
32. Say My Name (Homecoming Live) feat. Kelly Rowland & Michelle Williams
33. Soldier (Homecoming Live) feat. Kelly Rowland & Michelle Williams
34. Get Me Bodied (Homecoming Live)
35. Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It) (Homecoming Live)
36. Lift Every Voice and Sing (Blue’s Version – Homecoming Live) feat. Blue Ivy Carter
37. Love On Top (Homecoming Live)
38. Shining (Thank You) (Homecoming Live)
39. Before I Let Go (Homecoming Live Bonus Track)
40. I Been On (Homecoming Live Bonus Track)

READ ALSO:  New Beyonce Album 'B7' Hinted At On-line

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.