Connect with us


New Year: See List Of Countries Already In 2019



Stay Connected And Informed! Follow Us On Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter

8411250 img20181231wa0014 jpeg56e5c3997b005354f8bf23aa2a37f3371109831263

The nations that observe New Year’s Eve initially are Samoa and Christmas Island, which is additionally called Kiribati. Pastry specialist Island, Howard Island and other distant U.S. islands praise the new year last.

The request in which nations commend the new year is dictated by the International Date Line. The International Date Line is situated at 180 degrees longitude and is arranged on the correct inverse side of the earth as the Prime Meridian. The International Date Line isolates the present day from the earlier day. Nations situated toward the west of the International Date Line are multi day behind nations arranged toward the east of the International Date Line.

New Year Start Dates Around the World

Over the world, there are 39 diverse time zones being used. From the primary nation to the last, it takes a sum of 26 hours for all countries to ring in the new year. In light of their vicinity to the International Date Line, the islands of Samoa and Kiribati are the main places on the planet to respect the new year. Inside these islands, the urban areas of Kiritimati, Salelologa and Apia are the primary urban communities on the planet to observe New Year’s. Beside welcome the new year are the Chatham Islands and New Zealand. Parts of Russia commend the occasion straightaway, trailed by Australia in a few phases, except for Western Australia, which pursues Japan, South Korea and four different nations. North Korea is the following area to respect the new year, trailed by numerous nations in Southeast Asia. Nepal, India and Pakistan follow in the chain of nations commending the beginning of the new year. Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Iran and eight different nations pursue.

Russia and 22 different nations begin the new year 11 hours after Samoa and Kiribati. Greece and 31 different nations begin the new year 12 hours after Samoa. Alternate nations that observe New Year’s inside the initial 24-hour era are Argentina, parts of Brazil, Newfoundland, parts of Canada and 29 different nations, incorporating nations in South America. Among midnight and 4:00 a.m. the following day, numerous parts of the United States commend the new year. French Polynesia, American Samoa and various remote U.S. islands are the last places on the planet to begin the new year.

These nations are likewise as of now in 2019

1) New Zealand

2) Australia

3) Fiji islands

Note : The beneath pictures are the present time of the above nations as at the season of gathering this post

Source : Google

Share your story with us! Email


I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

𝗖𝗼𝗽𝘆𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁 © 𝟮𝟬𝟮4 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆 𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀. 𝗔𝗹𝗹 𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗲𝗿𝘃𝗲𝗱. 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝗱𝗼𝗲𝘀𝗻'𝘁 𝘁𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗽𝗼𝗻𝘀𝗶𝗯𝗶𝗹𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘄𝗵𝗮𝘁'𝘀 𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝘁𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗲𝗯𝘀𝗶𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗻𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝘀𝗵𝗮𝗿𝗲.