13,000 Staff, 5 RECs, 3 National Commissioners, Deploys For Edo Election

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, has approved the deployment 5 additional RECs, 3 national commissioners, 13,000 staff to Edo Election.

Ahead of September 19 Edo State Governorship election, 13,000 staff, as well as 211 Electoral officers, will be deployed to Edo State for the election, vanguard news report.

Who are the Resident Electoral Commissioners, RECs for Edo election?

The Edo RECs are from the five geopolitical zones of Nigeria – the North Central (NC), North East (NE), North West (NW), South West (SW), South East (SE) excluding South-South.

READ ALSO:  Pastor Chris Says Lagos And Abuja Was Lockdown For 5G Installation

Leave a Comment


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)