Connect with us


AFCON: Last 16 Teams, Fixtures Fnd Kick Off Times



Screenshot_20190703-002324 AFCON: Last 16 Teams, Fixtures Fnd Kick Off Times

Who are the 16 teams that have qualified, how did they qualify and what are the parings and fixture details. This articles does justice to these questions and more.

The 16 teams in alphabetical order

Algeria – Benin – Cameroon – DR Congo – Egypt – Ghana – Guinea – Ivory Coast – Madagascar – Mali – Morocco – Nigeria – Senegal – South Africa – Tunisia – Uganda

How did the teams qualify?

GROUP A: Egypt (1st) – Uganda (2nd) – DR Congo (Best third)

GROUP B: Madagascar (1st) – Nigeria (2nd) – Guinea (Best third)

GROUP C: Algeria (1st) – Senegal (2nd)

GROUP D: Morocco (1st) – Ivory Coast (2nd) – South Africa (Best third)

GROUP E: Mali (1st) – Tunisia (2nd)

GROUP F: Ghana (1st) – Cameroon (2nd) – Benin (Best third)

Eight teams that crashed out in alphabetical order

– Angola – Burundi – Guinea-Bissau – Kenya – Mauritania – Namibia – Tanzania – Zimbabwe

First round of AFCON 2019 group fixtures: Goals, facts etc. [Analysis]

LIST: Round of 16 pairings

July 5: Uganda vs. Senegal in Cairo

July 5: Morocco vs. Benin in Cairo

July 6: Egypt vs. South Africa in Cairo

July 6: Nigeria vs. Cameroon in Alexandria

July 7: Madagascar vs. DR Congo in Alexandria

July 7: Algeria vs. Guinea in Cairo

July 8: Mali vs. Ivory Coast in Suez

July 8: Ghana vs. Tunisia in Ismailia

READ ALSO:  Joao Felix Joins Atletico Madrid In €126m Deal

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.