Buhari Has Appointed Lauretta Onochie As INEC Commissioner

Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari asks Senate to confirm Lauretta Onochie as INEC commissioner.

Senate President Dr Ahmad Lawan reads a Letter From President Muhammadu Buhari C-in-C on the Confirmation of the following nominees for Appointment as Commissioners of Independent National Electoral Commission.

1. Prof. Muhammad Sani – Katsina State

2. Lauretta Onochie – Delta State (Lauretta Onochie who is a card-carrying member of APC)

3. Kunle Cornelius Ajayi – Ekiti State

4. Seidu Ahmad – Jigawa State

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.