Connect with us


Election Tribunal Receives 12 Petitions In Nasarawa – Official



9057503_court2_jpega458f968335a565229fd3e635009d02c Election Tribunal Receives 12 Petitions In Nasarawa – Official

The Nationwide and State Homes of Meeting Election Petition Tribunal sitting in Lafia has acquired 12 petitions from completely different candidates in Nasarawa State.

Mr. Bello Mukhtar, Secretary of the tribunal, made the disclosure to newsmen in Lafia on Tuesday.

He mentioned the candidates of the Peoples Democratic Celebration (PDP) filed 5 petitions, All Progressives Congress (APC) filed two petitions and the Peoples Democratic Motion (PDM) filed three petitions.

He mentioned the Zenith Labour Celebration (ZLP) and the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) every filed one petition.

Mukhtar said that the tribunal was nonetheless anticipating petition from the re-run elections that had been carried out on March 23.

Information Company of Nigeria (NAN) studies that PDP is difficult the three senatorial seats, Lafia/Obi and Awe/Doma/Keana Federal Constituencies, whereas APC was difficult Akwanga/Nassarawa-Eggon/Wamba Federal Constituencies.

PDM is difficult Nasarawa South and Northern Senatorial seats, Akwanga/Nasarawa-Eggon/Wamba Federal Constituencies.

ZLP and APGA are difficult Awe/Doma/Keana Federal Constituencies and Nasarawa West Senatorial seats respectively.

READ ALSO:  INEC Card Readers Reject Dogara And El-Rufai

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.