Connect with us


Omicron: UK Add Nigeria To Redlist Countries: See the Full List Here 

Nigeria added to the list of dead zones with Omicron variant.



20211205 030121

Stay Connected And Informed! Follow Us On Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter

The United Kingdom government has said that Nigeria will be added to its red list for international travel to England on Monday.

The motion follows the country’s new travel rule to curb the spread of Omicron variant.

Nigeria, the most populated country in Africa will be added to red list at 4am Monday 6 December, the UK Government website said.

what are the new travel rules the UK?

British government added 12 countries in Africa to the list of dead zones for the Omicron variant meaning you can only be allowed into the UK if you are a British national or have a resident permit.

Here are the countries and territory on the UK redlist:

  • Angola 
  • Botswana 
  • Eswatini 
  • Lesotho 
  • Malawi 
  • Mozambique 
  • Namibia 
  • Nigeria
  • South Africa 
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Share your story with us! Email


I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.


𝗖𝗼𝗽𝘆𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁 © 𝟮𝟬𝟮4 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆 𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀. 𝗔𝗹𝗹 𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗲𝗿𝘃𝗲𝗱. 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝗱𝗼𝗲𝘀𝗻'𝘁 𝘁𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗽𝗼𝗻𝘀𝗶𝗯𝗶𝗹𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘄𝗵𝗮𝘁'𝘀 𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝘁𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗲𝗯𝘀𝗶𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗻𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝘀𝗵𝗮𝗿𝗲.