Connect with us


The Complete List Of Winners At The AMVCA 2023 Awards

Discover the complete list of winners at the AMVCA 2023 Awards, celebrating the finest talents in African film and television.



The Complete List Of Winners At The AMVCA 2023 Awards

Stay Connected And Informed! Follow Us On Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter

The glamour and glitz of the African Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) returned for its 9th edition in 2023. The esteemed event brought together a galaxy of stars from across the African continent, where the limelight was notably stolen by Nollywood stars such as Bimbo Ademoye, Tobi Bakre, and Osas Ighodaro.

The night, alive with seasoned and legendary celebrities, was a grand spectacle of various award categories, with deserving winners scooping up the prestigious gongs.

“The AMVCAs have consistently been a showcase of Africa’s rich cultural diversity and immense talent. The 9th edition was no exception.” – An anonymous industry insider.

The Winners List

Here’s the list of winners from the highly anticipated AMVCA 9th edition:

Best Actor in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series): Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) – Inside Life

Best Actress in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series): Bimbo Ademoye – Selina

Best Actor in a Drama (Movie/TV Series): Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood

Best Actress in a Drama (Movie/TV Series): Osas Ighodaro – Man of God

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series): Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series): Efe Irele – Four Four Forty Four

Best Short Film: Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

Best Online Social Content Creator: Elozonam, Kie Kie – Back From The Future

Best Original Telenovela: Mpali

Best Unscripted Original: King Bugar

Best Original Comedy Series: Njoro Wa Uba

Best Original Drama Series: Ricordi

Best Art Director: Wale Adeleke – King Of Thieves (Agesinkole)

Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series): Adeola Art-Alade – The Real Housewives of Lagos (Reunion Episode)

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series): Mathew Yusuf – Brotherhood

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV Series): Holmes Awa & Daniel Tom – Crime & Justice

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series): Anu Afolayan – Anikulapo

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series): Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series): Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effects Onilogbo – Shanty Town

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series): Sola Dada – Anikulapo

Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series): Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

Best Movie, Southern Africa: Elvis Chucks – Jewel

Best Movie, East Africa: Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang

Best Movie, West Africa: Jade Osiberu – Brotherhood

Best Television Series: Yinka Edward – Crime & Justice

Best Documentary: Nora Awolowo – Nigeria-the Debut

Best Director: Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

The Multichoice Talent Factory Film: Leaked

Best Indigenous Language, Swahili (Movie/TV Series): Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang

Best Indigenous Language, Yoruba (Movie/TV Series): Kunle Afolayan – Anikulapo

Best Indigenous Language, Hausa (Movie/TV Series): Abubakar Bashir Maishadda – Aisha

Best Indigenous Language, Igbo (Movie/TV Series): Victor Iyke – Uhuruchi

Congratulations to all the winners of this year’s Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards. Your outstanding work continues to elevate the standard of African film and television industry. Here’s to more inspiring and groundbreaking work in the coming years!

As we take a look at the diversity, talent, and spirit of African storytelling, let’s raise a toast to all the winners and everyone who contributed to making the AMVCA 9th edition a memorable event.

Until next time, we anticipate what the 10th edition of the AMVCAs will bring!

Share your story with us! Email


I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


𝗖𝗼𝗽𝘆𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁 © 𝟮𝟬𝟮4 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆 𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀. 𝗔𝗹𝗹 𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗲𝗿𝘃𝗲𝗱. 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝗱𝗼𝗲𝘀𝗻'𝘁 𝘁𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗽𝗼𝗻𝘀𝗶𝗯𝗶𝗹𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘄𝗵𝗮𝘁'𝘀 𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝘁𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗲𝗯𝘀𝗶𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗻𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝘀𝗵𝗮𝗿𝗲.