Connect with us


Ahmad Lawan Loses To Bashir Machina In Yobe North APC Senatorial Primary

Ahmad Lawan Loses To Bashir Machina In Yobe North APC Senatorial Primary



img1656091009681 scaled

Stay Connected And Informed! Follow Us On Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter

Bashir Machina is declared the winner of the APC senatorial primary in Yobe North by INEC, while Ahmad Lawan is disregarded.

Ahmad Lawan, the President of the Senate of Nigeria, has lost the Yobe north senatorial primary of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The Independent National Electoral Commission confirmed Bashir Machina’s victory on Thursday, June 23, 2022. was able to obtain a certified authentic copy of INEC’s result from the election on May 28, 2022, which revealed that Mr. Machina received 289 votes out of 300 delegates, supporting the politician’s assertion that he won the primary and was therefore the legitimate candidate.

In the now widely circulated document, which was verified by the electoral commission, Ahmad Lawan, who has been working to hijack Mr. Machina’s mandate in cooperation with the party’s national leader Abdullahi Adamu, was not listed.

Mr. Adamu said that Mr. Lawan had won a secret primary that had taken place and that he was the APC’s nominee for the Yobe North senatorial race scheduled for February 2023.

Share your story with us! Email


I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.


𝗖𝗼𝗽𝘆𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁 © 𝟮𝟬𝟮4 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆 𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀. 𝗔𝗹𝗹 𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗲𝗿𝘃𝗲𝗱. 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝗱𝗼𝗲𝘀𝗻'𝘁 𝘁𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗽𝗼𝗻𝘀𝗶𝗯𝗶𝗹𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘄𝗵𝗮𝘁'𝘀 𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝘁𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗲𝗯𝘀𝗶𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗻𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝘀𝗵𝗮𝗿𝗲.