Connect with us


Breaking: Gboyega Oyetola Wins Osun Governorship Election




Stay Connected And Informed! Follow Us On Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter

oyetola yans ng

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) Gboyega Oyetola winner of the Osun governorship rerun conducted on Thurdsday.
According to the chief returning officer, Joseph Fuwape, Oyetola polled a total of 1160 votes to defeat his main challenger senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who obtained 325 votes.
With the result, Oyetola now has a total of 255, 505 votes having initially obtained 254,345 votes from the September 22 election while Adeleke now has 255,023 votes having obtained 254,698 votes from the previous ballot.
The rerun took place in seven polling units located in Orolu, Osogbo, Ife North and Ife South council areas.
The rerun is currently taking place in seven polling units located in Orolu, Osogbo, Ife North and Ife South council areas.
Recall that the electoral body through its returning officer, Joseph Fuwape had declared the Saturday election inconclusive because the total number of eligible voters where cancellations took place is more than the margin between the leading candidates.
Based on the results announced, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Ademola Adeleke polled a total of 254,698 votes while his closest challenger, Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressive Congress (APC) who got 254,345 votes.
Though the PDP candidate got the highest number of votes, the margin being 353 is less than 3498 eligible voters where elections were cancelled.
Here is a breakdown of the result from the Thursdays supplementary election as announced by INEC
1. Osogbo LGA
APC 299
PDP 165
2. Orolu LGA
APC 280
PDP 122
3. Ife South
APC 455
PDP 36
3. Ife North
APC 126

Share your story with us! Email


I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip-Hop, politics and entertainment. I'm a huge Hip-hop fan; my favorite artiste are Chris Brown, Jay'z & Beyonce. I also enjoy spending time with my team (#TeamWE), and working hard as hard work pays off.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


𝗖𝗼𝗽𝘆𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁 © 𝟮𝟬𝟮4 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆 𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀. 𝗔𝗹𝗹 𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗲𝗿𝘃𝗲𝗱. 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝗱𝗼𝗲𝘀𝗻'𝘁 𝘁𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗽𝗼𝗻𝘀𝗶𝗯𝗶𝗹𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘄𝗵𝗮𝘁'𝘀 𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝘁𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗲𝗯𝘀𝗶𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗻𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝘀𝗵𝗮𝗿𝗲.