Connect with us

Jobs Vacancies

The 100 Best Sites for Job Searching In The UK For Foreigners

Discover the top 100 job search sites in the UK tailored for foreigners. Explore a variety of industries, find essential tips, and kickstart your career in the UK today!

Published

on

20231102 024728 0000 scaled

Stay Connected And Informed! Follow Us On Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter

The UK job market is bustling with opportunities, and for foreigners looking to start a new chapter, this is your ultimate guide. Finding the right job can be a daunting task, but with the right resources, it becomes a breeze.

Dive into the UK’s Job Market:

The UK offers a vibrant job market, ripe with opportunities in various industries. From tech to healthcare, there’s something for everyone. But, where do you start your search? Here’s a breakdown of the best job search sites tailored for foreigners.

pexels photo 392018
The 100 Best Sites for Job Searching In The UK For Foreigners 65

1. Indeed UK:

Indeed stands out as a global giant in the job search arena. With an extensive database, it’s a go-to for job seekers worldwide.

Visit: Indeed UK

2. Reed:

Reed boasts a rich history, being one of the first job sites in the UK. It’s user-friendly and offers a plethora of job listings.

Check it out: Reed

3. Totaljobs:

Totaljobs is a powerhouse with millions of job listings. They provide invaluable resources for job seekers.

Explore: Totaljobs

4. CV-Library:

CV-Library excels with its vast database and easy navigation. It’s a top choice for foreigners looking to get their CVs noticed.

Go to: CV-Library

5. Monster:

Monster is renowned worldwide, providing a user-friendly platform and a vast array of job listings.

Visit: Monster

6. Jobsite:

Jobsite offers a clean interface and a wide range of job listings, making it a favorite among job seekers.

Check it out: Jobsite

7. Guardian Jobs:

Guardian Jobs is linked to the reputable Guardian newspaper, offering quality listings, particularly in media and education.

Explore: Guardian Jobs

8. LinkedIn:

LinkedIn goes beyond job listings, providing a network for professionals to connect and grow.

Go to: LinkedIn

9. Glassdoor:

Glassdoor offers insight into companies’ cultures, salaries, and interview processes, on top of job listings.

Visit: Glassdoor

10. Indeed Worldwide:

Indeed Worldwide expands your search, providing listings from various countries, including the UK.

Check it out: Indeed Worldwide

More Options to Explore

There are countless other sites, each with its unique offerings. Here’s a brief list to get you started:

Below is a list of 100 websites where you can search for and apply for jobs in the UK. These websites include general job boards, industry-specific job boards, company career pages, and recruitment agencies.

General Job Boards:

  1. Indeed: indeed.co.uk
  2. Reed: reed.co.uk
  3. TotalJobs: totaljobs.com
  4. Monster: monster.co.uk
  5. CV-Library: cv-library.co.uk
  6. Glassdoor: glassdoor.co.uk
  7. Jobsite: jobsite.co.uk
  8. Adzuna: adzuna.co.uk
  9. JobServe: jobserve.com
  10. Fish4Jobs: fish4.co.uk

Industry-Specific Job Boards:

  1. CWJobs (IT): cwjobs.co.uk
  2. Technojobs (IT): technojobs.co.uk
  3. eFinancialCareers (Finance): efinancialcareers.co.uk
  4. RetailChoice (Retail): retailchoice.com
  5. HealthJobsUK (Healthcare): healthjobsuk.com
  6. Law Gazette Jobs (Legal): lawgazettejobs.co.uk
  7. Marketing Week Jobs (Marketing): jobs.marketingweek.com
  8. Creative Pool (Creative): creativepool.com
  9. Construction Jobs (Construction): constructionjobsuk.co.uk
  10. CharityJob (Charity): charityjob.co.uk

Company Career Pages:

  1. BBC Careers: careers.bbc.co.uk
  2. NHS Jobs: jobs.nhs.uk
  3. Civil Service Jobs: civilservicejobs.service.gov.uk
  4. Tesco Careers: tesco-careers.com
  5. Barclays Careers: barclays.com/careers
  6. HSBC Careers: hsbc.com/careers
  7. Unilever Careers: unilever.co.uk/careers
  8. Google Careers: careers.google.com
  9. Amazon Jobs: amazon.jobs
  10. Microsoft Careers: careers.microsoft.com

Recruitment Agencies:

  1. Hays: hays.co.uk
  2. Michael Page: michaelpage.co.uk
  3. Randstad: randstad.co.uk
  4. Robert Half: roberthalf.co.uk
  5. Adecco: adecco.co.uk
  6. Manpower: manpower.co.uk
  7. Reed Global: reedglobal.com
  8. Kelly Services: kellyservices.co.uk
  9. Page Personnel: pagepersonnel.co.uk
  10. Pertemps: pertemps.co.uk

Regional Job Boards:

  1. London Jobs: londonjobs.co.uk
  2. Jobs in Scotland: jobsinscotland.com
  3. NIJobs (Northern Ireland): nijobs.com
  4. Jobs in Wales: jobsinwales.com
  5. Jobs in North West: jobsinnorthwest.co.uk
  6. Jobs in Yorkshire: jobsinyorkshire.com
  7. Jobs in the Midlands: jobsinthemidlands.co.uk
  8. Jobs in the South West: jobsinsouthwest.co.uk
  9. Jobs in the South East: jobsinsoutheast.co.uk
  10. Jobs in the East of England: jobsineastofengland.co.uk

Graduate Job Boards:

  1. Graduate-Jobs: graduate-jobs.com
  2. Milkround: milkround.com
  3. Prospects: prospects.ac.uk
  4. TargetJobs: targetjobs.co.uk
  5. Gradcracker (STEM): gradcracker.com
  6. Inside Careers (Finance): insidecareers.co.uk
  7. RateMyPlacement: ratemyplacement.co.uk
  8. Bright Network: brightnetwork.co.uk
  9. Save the Graduate: savethegraduate.org
  10. The Big Choice: thebigchoice.com

Freelance and Part-Time Job Boards:

  1. Upwork: upwork.com
  2. Freelancer: freelancer.co.uk
  3. PeoplePerHour: peopleperhour.com
  4. Fiverr: fiverr.com
  5. Gumtree Jobs: gumtree.com/jobs
  6. StudentJob: studentjob.co.uk
  7. e4s (Employment 4 Students): e4s.co.uk
  8. JustStudentJobs: juststudentjobs.co.uk
  9. StudentGems: studentgems.com
  10. WorkInStartups: workinstartups.com

Internship and Work Experience:

  1. Internwise: internwise.co.uk
  2. Inspiring Interns: inspiringinterns.com
  3. Intern Avenue: internavenue.com
  4. GoThinkBig: gothinkbig.co.uk
  5. Wexo (Work Experience Online): wexo.co.uk
  6. Step: step.org.uk
  7. Placement UK: placement-uk.com
  8. RateMyInternship: ratemyinternship.co.uk
  9. InternJobs: internjobs.com
  10. Internships.com: internships.com

Specialist and Niche Job Boards:

  1. Stack Overflow Jobs (Tech): stackoverflow.com/jobs
  2. GitHub Jobs (Tech): jobs.github.com
  3. Dribbble Jobs (Design): dribbble.com/jobs
  4. Behance Jobs (Design): behance.net/joblist
  5. Mediabistro (Media): mediabistro.com
  6. Journalism.co.uk (Journalism): journalism.co.uk/jobs
  7. Charity Village (Charity): charityvillage.com
  8. GreenJobs (Environmental): greenjobs.co.uk
  9. Arts Jobs (Arts): artsjobs.org.uk
  10. Fashion Workie (Fashion): fashionworkie.com

Executive and Senior Level Job Boards:

  1. Exec-Appointments: exec-appointments.com
  2. Experteer: experteer.co.uk
  3. Director Appointments: directorappointments.com
  4. TheLadders UK: theladders.co.uk
  5. HeadHunter: headhunter.com
  6. BlueSteps: bluesteps.com
  7. Ivy Exec: ivyexec.com
  8. Executives on the Web: executivesontheweb.com
  9. CEO Worldwide: ceo-worldwide.com
  10. Executive Search Online: executivesearchonline.com

Tips and Tricks for Successful Job Hunting:

Job hunting is an art. Here are some tips to master it:

1. Tailor Your CV:

Ensure your CV is up to date and tailored to the job you are applying for. Highlight relevant skills and experiences.

2. Research Companies:

Learn about the companies you are applying to. Understand their culture and values.

3. Prepare for Interviews:

Practice common interview questions. Be ready to showcase how your skills match the job role.

4. Network:

Connect with professionals in your field. Attend industry events and join online forums.

5. Stay Positive:

Job hunting can be stressful. Stay positive and keep pushing forward.

Wrapping it Up:

The UK job market is diverse and offers a plethora of opportunities for foreigners. Utilize these job sites, follow our tips, and you’re on your way to landing your dream job. Happy job hunting!

Share your story with us! Email MandyNews1@gmail.com

Source: MandyNews.com

Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

TRENDING

𝗖𝗼𝗽𝘆𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁 © 𝟮𝟬𝟮4 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆 𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀. 𝗔𝗹𝗹 𝗿𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗲𝗿𝘃𝗲𝗱. 𝗠𝗮𝗻𝗱𝘆𝗡𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝗱𝗼𝗲𝘀𝗻'𝘁 𝘁𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗿𝗲𝘀𝗽𝗼𝗻𝘀𝗶𝗯𝗶𝗹𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘄𝗵𝗮𝘁'𝘀 𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝘁𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗲𝗯𝘀𝗶𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗻𝗲𝘄𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝘀𝗵𝗮𝗿𝗲.